Time Trial calendar 2019

We have 20 time trials for you this year.

  • We’ve created a more extensive Club 10 series by joining up with Westmead Team 88 to bring you 17 events on two different courses.

  • You can also enter both legs of the annual Karl Austin Memorial 25-mile TT that we run with Congleton Cycling Club in June.

  • And we kick off the season with our Open 25-mile TT on 13 April.

JC/36 is almost two laps of a course based around Lower Withington. J2/1 is the well-established Monks Heath / Chelford course. Just click on a course code to see a map.

Apart from our Open 25-mile TT, all events are ‘entry on the day’ (entry fee £5).

If you’re under 18, you need to bring a completed Cycling Time Trials parental consent form (select Type B).


Sat 13 April

Distance: 25 miles Course: J2/9 Promoter: Macclesfield Wheelers HQ: Goostrey Village Hall Start: 14:00

You can enter this event on the CTT website


Wed 24 April

Distance: 10 miles Course: JC/36 Promoter: Macclesfield Wheelers HQ: Lower Withington Methodist Church car park Start : 19:00


Wed 1 May

Distance: 10 miles Course: JC/36 Promoter: Macclesfield Wheelers HQ: Lower Withington Methodist Church car park Start : 19:00


Wed 8 May

Distance: 10 miles Course: JC/36 Promoter: Macclesfield Wheelers HQ: Lower Withington Methodist Church car park Start : 19:00


Wed 15 May

Distance: 10 miles Course: J2/1 Promoter: Westmead Team 88 HQ: TBC Start : 19:00


Wed 22 May

Distance: 10 miles Course: J2/1 Promoter: Westmead Team 88 HQ: TBC Start : 19:00


Wed 29 May

Distance: 10 miles Course: J2/1 Promoter: Westmead Team 88 HQ: TBC Start : 19:00


Tue 4 June

Distance: 25 miles Course: JC/24 Promoter: Congleton CC HQ: TBC

Karl Austin Memorial 1st Leg


Wed 12 June

Distance: 10 miles Course: JC/36 Promoter: Macclesfield Wheelers HQ: Lower Withington Methodist Church car park Start : 19:00


Wed 19 June

Distance: 10 miles Course: JC/36 Promoter: Macclesfield Wheelers HQ: Lower Withington Methodist Church car park Start : 19:00


Tue 25 June

Distance: 25 miles Course: JC/24 Promoter: Macclesfield Wheelers HQ: TBC

Karl Austin Memorial 2nd Leg


Wed 3 July

Distance: 10 miles Course: J2/1 Promoter: Westmead Team 88 HQ: TBC Start : 19:00


Wed 10 July

Distance: 10 miles Course: J2/1 Promoter: Westmead Team 88 HQ: TBC Start : 19:00


Wed 17 July

Distance: 10 miles Course: J2/1 Promoter: Westmead Team 88 HQ: TBC Start : 19:00


Wed 24 July

Distance: 10 miles Course: JC/36 Promoter: Macclesfield Wheelers HQ: Lower Withington Methodist Church car park Start : 19:00


Wed 31 July

Distance: 10 miles Course: JC/36 Promoter: Macclesfield Wheelers HQ: Lower Withington Methodist Church car park Start : 19:00


Wed 7 August

Distance: 10 miles Course: JC/36 Promoter: Macclesfield Wheelers HQ: Lower Withington Methodist Church car park Start : 19:00


Wed 14 August

Distance: 10 miles Course: J2/1 Promoter: Westmead Team 88 HQ: TBC Start : 19:00


Wed 21 August

Distance: 10 miles Course: J2/1 Promoter: Westmead Team 88 HQ: TBC Start : 19:00


Wed 28 August

Distance: 10 miles Course: J2/1 Promoter: Westmead Team 88 HQ: TBC Start : 19:00

 

Any questions?

Please contact Matt, our Time Trial Secretary at matt.y@macclesfieldwheelers.org.uk